out of order…

i will be out of order for the next week or so due to gallbladder removal surgery today. it’s not too big of a deal – other than missing school and my students. i’m sure i’ll recover as fast as my poor body can. i do take longer than others to heal, the anesthesia doesn’t wear off quickly, and illness always depresses me.

but, matt has decided to teach my class for me on saturday. now that’s a hoot! i bet he does great. he is my “jack of all trades.”  i love him so much, and i’m grateful he is my husband and father to our kid. so if you are in the class saturday, please have pity on him and be super sweet. i know i can count on my friends and fellow scrapbookers.

syd’s nervous about the surgery. i can tell, bc/ she’s grouchy. she is so soft-hearted and loving. what did i do to deserve her for a daughter? God blessed me with such a wonderful family. i feel like they have taught me more than i could ever offer them in return. to be a mother and wife, are my greatest joys.

on another note, i want to give a shout out to a fellow blogger, mom, wife, mother, designer, and scrapbooker: Stephanie Howell. she is an open-minded, sweet mom who loves to blog and share her world with her readers. she took a hit yesterday from a reader, and she has responded with grace and spunk!

READ THIS: BE NICE!!

if your momma never told you this, i am. i think Stephanie is courageous for speaking out about this person and putting her heart on the line.

You can read her blog: here

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “out of order…

  1. oh nicole, you are too sweet. wish i could give you a big hug! i hope your surgery goes smoothly and that your recovery is a breeze. sending you lots of love. xoxo

Leave a Reply

